I am so proud of you!

March 2, 2011 at 8:56 pm Leave a comment

No matter how old we get, one of the best things we can hear is our parents tell us that they are proud of us. I think about this often as I try to tell my children each and every day how very proud I am of who they are and what they accomplish.

Yesterday, I had a wonderful conversation with an amazing woman – MY mom. Even though I am 37 years old, she told me how proud she was of me and how amazing the thinks I am. This conversation made my heart smile – literally. I realized that you never outgrow the feeling of wanting to please your parents and you NEVER outgrow the joy you feel when they tell you those wonderful words – “I am so proud of you!”

So, no matter how old your kids are, go tell them that you are proud of who they are (not just what they do). And don’t forget to tell your mom how much you LOVE her!

I love you mom!


Entry filed under: Inspire, Make Someone Happy. Tags: , , .

{inspired} Lovely Little Valentine … ideas {inspired} Shanty 2 Chic

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Kellie Signature Photography

Daisies & Dreams logo

Pray for Kate

Archives


