Earth Day or Earth Year…

April 25, 2009 at 12:32 pm Leave a comment

earthday

Carbon footprint. Re-use. Recycle. Go Green. These are all words that have become part of our everyday vocabulary. They even have their own “official” day which we just celebrated. Now, I am the first one to admit that mentally I fully embrace the eco movement, however I struggle in my everyday life to live it. 

On Wednesday, I went to Jason’s Deli in Charlotte for lunch and all the lights were out (even though it was completely packed with hungary patrons). I asked what was going on and was told that all across the country, all of Jason’s Delis were turning their lights out for one hour over lunch (their busiest time) in support of Earth Day. How GREAT is that?!?!

So of course, it made me think – what do I do to support the Earth? What CAN I do to support the Earth?

And to show that I really am committed to doing my part, Kellie Signature Designs is going to go green – at least we are expanding to have a “Green” line – complete with 100% recycled paper.

Now, I need your help – I need more ideas. I have a few, but I would like to hear yours. I want to help my family do more, but knowing us, we need to start small. So, leave a comment with your tips and ideas and I will share them with everyone I know. That’s a start – right?

Entry filed under: Go Green, Good Things. Tags: , , .

“Reason to celebrate” #4 – Tax Day will be over tomorrow! Hooray for Summer!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Kellie Signature Photography

Daisies & Dreams logo

Pray for Kate

Archives


