Happy Spring!

April 3, 2009 at 5:03 pm Leave a comment

modernchicpinkfolded

It is my favorite time of the year. The flowers are blooming (I don’t have allergies so I can actually enjoy this), the sky is the perfect shade of blue (some days) and we are starting to feel the warmth of the sun more often than not! The best part of spring, however, is that the days last longer! I love that it stays light outside until 8:00 pm! I love that we have dinner closer to 7:30 instead of 5:30 because none of us want to go inside. I love that when it’s 9:00 it only feels like 7:00 and I have gotten so much more done. 

It’s these beginning weeks of the time change that I realize what I can accomplish with just a few more hours (even if they are just perceived hours). I read a wonderful blog the other day from Hostess with the Mostess about getting back to doing the “little things” for family and friends. I don’t know if it’s the excitement of spring or just the happiness I remember feeling when I see a friend smile over something I have done, but I am now committed to using these precious “extra” hours in my day to DO simple and meaningful things for those that I love…like sending out more “I am so glad you are my friend” notes!

I hope you will be just as inspired. And please share your ideas as well – I would love to hear how you find ways to make people smile. We can all use more inspiration in our lives. 

Inspire me!

Entry filed under: Inspire, Make Someone Happy, Reasons to Connect. Tags: , , , , .

Take Steps for Crohn’s & Colitis “Reason to celebrate” #4 – Tax Day will be over tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Kellie Signature Photography

Daisies & Dreams logo

Pray for Kate

Archives


