Irish Luck

February 27, 2009 at 7:53 am Leave a comment

happyspdback

So today my family and I were blessed with a little bit of Irish luck (a few weeks early and despite the fact that we are not Irish!). My husband and I both still have our jobs. This, we know, is both lucky and a blessing as many people have recently received very different news. 

As I was thinking about our friends who are about to embark on a very different journey, it made me realize how very much I love my friends and how very much I want to do whatever I can to help them during this time of change. I was thinking about why I love my friends so much and I remembered my favorite Irish saying:

“‘Tis glad I am and glad I’ll be that you like knowin’ the likes of me!”

I realized that one reason I love my friends is because they love me – quirks, flaws, silliness and all. 

My hope and prayer is that I will be able to remain ever grateful for the gifts, luck and blessings in my life and at the same time be able to love, support and help my friends during the hard times. Because I know they would do the same for me.

So as this years St. Patrick’s Day approaches, here is my little bit of advice to all my friends who find themselves on the edge of a brand new life:

  • Remember that the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow may be something different now than it was before, but it is still there and still worth searching for.
Entry filed under: Hugs and Kisses, Make Someone Happy, Pot of Gold. Tags: , , , .

Land of Candy? You Bet! Tea Parties + Little Girls = Adorable!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Kellie Signature Photography

Daisies & Dreams logo

Pray for Kate

Archives


