I need a little Inspiration

February 18, 2009 at 9:40 pm 1 comment

inspiration

in·spi·ra·tion   (ĭnspə-rāshən)

n: An agency, such as a person or work of art, that moves the intellect or emotions or prompts action or invention.

There are so many things that inspire us each and every day, however most of our days are so jam packed with “life” that we tend to overlook them. I realized this yesterday as I was attempting to complete 4 tasks all at the same time. In the middle of all this “chaos” I happened to look over at my children and for some reason actually listened to what they were talking about. Tonight, I can’t tell you what their conversation was about, but I can tell you that at that moment, I felt truly inspired by a 4 year old and a 6 year old.

It made me think – how many inspiring things do I miss every day because I am too busy to notice?

So, today, I created an “Inspiration Board” in my home office and I intend to fill it every day with words, images, colors, stories that inspire. The board was very easy (and cheap) to create. I bought 12 cork-board squares, covered each with a different, beautifully designed colorful fabric (using glue and staples) and mounted it to my wall with the foam tape that came with the cork squares. In the middle of the “wall” I hung a small curtain rod with clip rings so that I can attach all sorts of inspiration to my wall. The wall itself has become an inspiration to me as it includes all of my favorite colors and patterns and has made my home office a delight to work in.

I hope you will be able to create your own “inspiration board” and fill it with wonderful things that make your life richer, happier and that much more meaningful.

I can’t wait to see what will inspire me tomorrow!

Entry filed under: Good Things, Inspire, Oh Joy!. Tags: , , , .

Cheers! Land of Candy? You Bet!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tomasz Haracz  |  August 11, 2010 at 3:39 am

    Wat’s up, nice blog u have here 🙂 Cheers

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Kellie Signature Photography

Daisies & Dreams logo

Pray for Kate

Archives


